

OTTERY ST MARY PRIMARY SCHOOL GOVERNING BOARD 2023-2024								
Name	Type of Governor	Appointing Body	Office	Term	Committee(s) Portfolio	Registered Interests	FGB Meeting Attendance 2022/23	
Craig Allen	LEA Governor	Local Authority	Chair of Governors	10.8.2022-9.8.2026	FGB; L&D Resources; Pupil Premium Governor	Scomis employee	3/4	
Emma Blake	Co-opted Governor	Governing Board		29.3.2023- 28.3.2023	FGB; L&D	None	0/1	
John Farquhar	Parent	Parents		16.01.2024- 15.01.2028	Resources		n/a	
Frankie Finlay	Associate	Governing Board		1.1.2019-ongoing (Currently on maternity leave)	L&D only (no voting rights)	Staff	n/a	
Mark Gilronan	Headteacher	Ex-Officio		14.4.12-ongoing	FGB; L&D Resources; P&P	Trustee of SMILE	4/4	
Lois Harris	Co-opted	Governing Board		19.7.2022- 18.7.2026	FGB; L&D	None	3/4	
Jo Hounsell	Associate	FGB		4-12.2023-1.9.2024	FGB	None	4/4	
Amie Langley-Ellis	Co-opted	Governing Board	Co-Vice- Chair	25.5.2021- 24.5.2025	FGB; L&D SEND Lead Parent Governor		3/4	
Katie Mclelland	Staff	Staff		11.07.2023- 10.07.2027	FGB, L&D	None	0/1	
Lloyd Meredith- Chapman	Parent	Parents		27.6.2022- 26.6.2026	FGB; Resources	None	2/4	
Alastair Price	Parent	Governing Board		4.11.2020- 3.11.2024	FGB; Resources	None	3/4	
Alice Riley	Co-opted	Governing Board		19.07.2023	FGB; Resources	None	1/1	

Kate Smith	Associate	Governing Board	1.5.2023- covering maternity leave for Frankie Finlay)	L&D only (no voting rights)	None	n/a
Joe Wall	Foundation	Smile Trust	21.2.2023- 20.2.2027	FGB; Resources; Chair of Pay & Performance	None	4/4
Dan Western	Associate	Governing Board	1.1.2019-ongoing	L&D only (no voting rights)	Staff	n/a
Jo Wilson	Foundation	Smile Trust	19.7.2022- 18.7.2026	FGB; L&D HT Performance	Parent	2/4
		Le	eft within last 12 months`			
Louise Fitzpatrick	Staff	Staff	30.9.19-29.9.23 (Resigned 19.5.23)			2/3

Learning & Development	No. of meetings	<b>Resources Committee</b>	No. of meetings	Pay Committee	No. of meetings
Committee Attendance 2022-2023	attended/total number	Attendance 2022-2023	attended/total number	Attendance	attended/total number
	eligible to attend		eligible to attend	2022-2023	eligible to attend
Amie Langley	3/3	Joe Wall (Chair)	3/3	Joe Wall (Chair)	1/1
Craig Allen	1/3	Lloyd Meredith-Chapman	2/3	Jo Hounsell	1/1
Mark Gilronan	3/3	Mark Gilronan	3/3	Mark Gilronan	1/1
Jo Wilson	2/3	Alastair Price	2/3		
Louise Fitzpatrick	2/3	Jo Hounsell	3/3		
Lois Harris	2/3				
Dan Western	3/3				
Frankie Finlay	2/3				

February 2024